Ann’s Hybrids Part 3: Ann’s Magic Magenta

This is the one that first caught my eye out of all my seedlings. The vivid, almost neon magenta color is so predominant. There is hardly any green at all, mostly the vivid magenta surrounded by a darker magenta edge. I think there are a couple seedlings like this in the pot.

One thought on “Ann’s Hybrids Part 3: Ann’s Magic Magenta

  1. This one is the first plant that got me really excited about growing the seedlings too. I know for years I’ve been mostly ignoring the seedlings that often grow in the coleus flower pots. I had no idea that it was possible to end up with such interesting new plants. The color in this one is very beautiful and it will be interesting to see how these colors look when the plant grown in the sun next summer.

Leave a Reply

